Walking Experiment

 

It has been a really long day, and I’m so glad to be back in the comfort of my home, snug as a bug in a rug and talking to you guys!

This afternoon I had an appointment with my doctor to review my current medications, one of which was new from the last appointment.  Today I walked out with one more prescription to add to the collection.  I look at all these bottles and feel like I’m running a freakin pharmacy!  So right now I’m at 5 daily meds to manage my days.  If the new one works efficiently, I might be able to ditch another one and be back at 4 meds a day, and one reserved for breakthrough pain.  I seriously have to go and label everything clearly so I don’t get them all mixed up.  Next thing you know, I’ll be popping a sleeping pill in the middle of the day, and my daughter will be spinning from the ceiling fan! 

Step two in today’s process…  I finally sucked it up and bought a damn cane which has been strongly suggested by my doctor.  She promises that it will help on those dreaded days when my hips are unstable and my knee is wonky.  Hopefully it won’t require to much coordination on my part!  Perhaps I should practice around the house until I have formed a better relationship with my unwanted new buddy.  Right now, my daughter is dancing with it, like a little Charlie Chaplin…LOL!    That alone makes it worth having .

I’m off to get a little quality time with my hubby!  I hope that you are all having an awesome night!

Thank you so much for coming by, and I hope you’ll come back again soon!

Sweet Dream & Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Walking Experiment

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thank You
    I really appreciate you stopping by and taking the time to give me some words of encouragement!! Thank You!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Cane
    No worries girl, canes DO help when you need them! Just make sure it is set to the proper height, or your back is going to be more sore than it is now… It should be set to the height of the top of your hip bone, and no higher!! People make the mistake of setting it too high or too low… My therapist set the height of mine, and it has made a HUGE difference!
    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

