Haven’t Been Around Much Today

cat sorry
 

The last few days have been quite the challenge.  I’ve tied a knot at the end of my rope, and I’m hanging on for dear life.  Yesterday I started my new medication, along with an increase of one med, and a decrease of another.  So I’m all over the map right now and not sure what to make of it.  It’s another experience of tweaking my dosages and trying to find a recipe that work.  The last couple of days of playing chemist have thrown me into a nasty flair and the side effects are just making it that much more unpleasant.  I feel out of my zone in my own body, if that makes any sense. 

So my dear readers, I apologize for not being around much today.  The next couple of days might be rocky.  Everytime I sat down to post today, I had to go back to bed.  Hopefully I’ll be feeling a bit more myself soon, so that I can be back here with you!

Until then, please bear with me, as I try to bear with myself 😉  If you have any suggestions of what you would like to see on this blog, please take a moment to leave me a comment.  The next few days will be a good time for me to brainstorm while I’m resting and trying not to toss my cookies!!!! LOL!  Feel free to send any question my way as well.  I’m not a doctor, or an expert, just a chronic pain survivor, so if I don’t know the answer, I’d be happy to research it for you.  I try to use my down time as an opportunity to read, research and learn.  It’s a positive way to distract myself a little from how I’m feeling 😉 

~ Sweet Dreams & Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

