Invitation To Play Doctor!

Questions Pictures, Images and Photos

 

It’s not what it sounds like, so get your minds out of the gutter! 😉

Last night, my status on Facebook read:  My husband is a genius!!!  What would I do without him!?!?!

Those of you who have been following my blog, or know me well, you are aware of many of my health challenges.  If this is your first time dropping by, please read "About Me" in the right hand column before you continue reading this post.  It will give you a little background.

So, friends on Facebook are wanting to know why I think my husband is such a genius, and what he has done to earn this title.  I wish I could report that he found a cure for FMS & CFS, but unfortunately that is not the case 😉 

HOWEVER, we are pretty sure that he figure out a piece of my puzzle 🙂 

Today, I want to challenge YOU to give me YOUR "diagnosis"….LOL  My issue is real, but this post is all in fun.  I will not unscreen any of the comments for others to see until all the comment are in, as we don’t want anyone cheating off each other’s answers 😉 lol!  There are NO stupid answers, and like I said, it’s all for fun and in good humor.  We can all get some good laughs out of this, and I can’t wait to see what you come up with!!!!

Let me explain the situation.

My limitations, due to my health issues, keep me housebound much of the time.  I have also been on and off of more medications I can count.  I’m not a fan of crowds because I get nervous that someone will bump into me and send me flying (gotta love the wonky hips and knees).  Every now and then I feel a little adventurous on a good day and force myself to get out of the house.  Before Christmas was when I started noticing that 10 minutes into my shopping sprees, I was getting really nauseous and felt like I was either going to pass out or have a seisure!  Now, keep in mind, I’m on a boatload of medications.  It can be hard to figure out sometimes what is triggering certain things as all my medications come with side effects and Fibromyalgia has a bizillion symptoms to consider 😉  Back to my story…I was not feeling this way when I left the house to go Christmas shopping, or I wouldn’t have gone out in the first place.  This continued to happen over and over.  I would be fine 10 -15 minutes into the trip, and then BAM!  It would hit me like a ton of bricks!  I thought perhaps that my body was weak from having spent so much time inactive and that maybe I have low endurance.  Once I got home and laid down, the feeling would pass within a few hours.  

One night, I was almost completely plowed to the ground with this, was when I was doing some Christmas baking at home.  It was one of my lower pain days (which is rare), and I decided that I would just hang tough and try to get as much baking done as possible.  I was in and out of the kitchen while waiting for each sheet of cookies to complete it’s turn in the oven.  About an hour into this baking marathon, I started feeling nauseous, and before I knew it, that horrible feeling came over me again.  The feeling that I would pass out or have a seizure.  It got to the point, in order to finish what I had started, I was SITTING on the floor with my elbows in my lap, holding up my head by resting my chin on my hand, watching my cookies bake through the over door.  I’m thinking….what the hell is wrong with me?!?!?  I wasn’t feeling this way when I started!  This also has been happening when I spend constant time in the kitchen (which is rare) cooking or cleaning.

SO…Saturday we took the kids to Toys R’ Us, as they had money that what burning a hole in their pockets.  Within about 10 minutes, this happen AGAIN!  My son and I tracked down hubby because I was afraid I would go SPLAT in an aisle.  I feel better when hubby is there and aware that I might hit the floor 😉  Out of frustration I said "Why is it that every time I push myself to come out, I feel like trash 10 minutes after I walk into the damn store!"


And then….the angels sang!!!!! 😉 

He figured out the answer!  We are doing a little experiment with me, to see if he figured it out for sure, and so far, I think he IS right!  I was kicking myself for not thinking of it myself.  It explains the issues I was having with the same symptoms at home too!

If you are still with me, and I hope you are, I want YOU to take a guess!!!  I will post my husbands theory here, tomorrow afternoon!

Don’t be shy… please put on your thinking cap and tell me what you think by leaving me a comment 😉

Hope you are all having a Marvelous Monday, and that your week is off to a great start!

Thanks for stopping in, and I hope you’ll visit again soon!

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Invitation To Play Doctor!

  1. Anonymous says:

    hmmmm all i got is CFS.. Chronic Faigue Syndrome?
    Kev

  2. Anonymous says:

    guess
    So not really sure but thought I would throw out there may you have low blood pressure? It seems like these events happen when you are vertical at least from your description. So perhaps it is a blood pressure issue or low blood sugar levels. Just a guess.
    Hugs,
    kim

  3. Anonymous says:

    Doctor Elaine
    My guess is that YOU ARE PREGNANT!! LOL…kidding!
    I think that you have skitzophrenia….
    Or Anxiety/Panic attacks….
    Or Diabetic….
    Or I just don’t know!!!!
    I hope that your hubby diagnosed what it is that may be affecting your wanting to faint/seizure and nauseous…..hope that you feel better and that someone out there developes a cure for FIB & Cronic Fatigue Syndrome!
    Take care,
    Elaine

  4. Anonymous says:

    Idea…
    Perhaps it might be some form of Anxiety due to your concern of knowing your going to feel like crap or more than likely will feel terrible..? tha just my Idea..
    Monny

  5. Anonymous says:

    making a guess!!???
    Maybe something to do with room temperature changing???? Let me know because I’m curiouser and curiouser…

  6. Anonymous says:

    invitation to play doctor
    Hi Nancy,
    First of all I enjoyed reading your blog just now. Very healthy output!
    So my guess would be your blood pressure is dropping because you are too hot? Or you are becoming hypoglycemic by pushing yourself.
    I was wondering if the neurologist has ever used botox for FM? It has done wonders for my migriane pain! I don’t see why it wouldn’t work the same for you. It works by stopping the pain sensation pathways. Just a though. This way I have no nasty side effects from taking drug. I couldn’t tolerate any of them. I was loosing my mind.
    Anyway interested to see the result of your question!
    Sue

Leave a Reply

