Venturing Into The Big City

School supplies Pictures, Images and Photos


Tomorrow, I’m attending Part 1 of 2 "Explaining Pain", through the Chronic Pain Centre.

I’ll be totally honest. There is a certain amount of anxiety that comes with having to leave my comfort zone (home) to do something unfamiliar.  My biggest concern is what my pain level will be tomorrow and whether I will make it through the entire class.  I then still need to get myself home and hopefully not hit too much traffic.  Arrg crap!  I just thought of lighting. Please PRAY they do not have florescent lighting or I’ll be hooped!

You never know, I might be pleasantly surprised to find out that they have a comfortable environment set up for the class, (without florescent lighting) being that it is geared for Chronic Pain patients.

I just had a Fibromite fantasy. Wouldn’t it be awesome to be able to attend these classes in your favorite comfy PJs?  I’d bring my cozy soft throw and my giant purple pillow, with my fuzzy pink slippers.  Wouldn’t it be great?!?!  It would be like a slumber party!  Afterall most of the people there probably share the same fantasy as I do…well… except the person giving the class…lol!  Imagine trying to keep a straight face and give a class to a room full of people in flannel PJs and all the accessories to go with! LOL

Personally, I think my idea would be a ton of fun, but I will force myself to wear "normal" outside clothes, proper shoes, and I might even do my hair and throw on a bit of makeup 😉

So, if I don’t make it back here to blog tomorrow, you’ll know that it was a LONG day.

Hope everyone has a restful sleep tonight, and a great day tomorrow!

See you back here on Thursday, and if I have my way, sooner than later 😉

– Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Venturing Into The Big City

  1. Anonymous says:

    CPC
    Hon, they always take into consideration your comfort at the CPC… I can’t remember what lighting the boardrooms have, but it is usually dimmer than an office boardroom, and you are allowed to bring a pillow, icepack, blanket… whatever makes you comfortable.
    Also they usually have a few foot stool laying around if you need to put our feet up!!
    Good luck and let me know how it goes! (and who the instructor is!) It’ll be fine!! At least there is lots of parking!!
    Jo-Jo

    • Nancy says:

      Re: CPC
      Hi Jojo,
      Thanks for the info. The class isn’t being held at the CPC, it’s at the VRRI. The person giving the class is from the CPC, but the classes are held in various locations throughout the city and are offered in partnership with the “Living Well” program.
      I should bring all my comforts from home and keep them in the van 😉 Anyone else breaks out the blankie, I’ll use mine too 🙂

      • Anonymous says:

        Re: CPC
        Oh really? they must have grown out of the building, because all of the classes used to be held at CPC2, where their offices and boardrooms are located!
        I quite enjoyed MOST of my classes 😉 Some I thought were boring 😉
        You should bring a pillow at least.. Hell, I’d show up in my jammies… you’ll just make everyone else envious!!

Leave a Reply

