Not What I Planned

This is NOT how I planned to spend the long weekend (holiday where I live)!

My son has been home sick all week, and this yucky virus is creeping it’s way through our family. My daughter started feeling yucky yesterday, and I woke up feeling like trash today. The kids seem to be coping fairly well, as kids often do. I, on the other hand, am another story and don’t even have the same symptoms as they do. Weird!

It’s a little disappointing as I’ve done exceptionally well this school year by NOT catching every little bug that goes around. I’ve worked hard to keep my immune system boosted, as much as I can, but somehow there must have been a glitch in my system.

Today, I remain in bed, resting, staying warm and sipping my triple echinechia (sp?) green tea.

I look forward to being back online when I feel better 😉

~Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not What I Planned

  1. Anonymous says:

    Get Well Soon
    Sending you well wishes from America! Get well soon my friend. Gentle hugs for you!
    Dominique

  2. I hope you start feeling better soon. My own experiences as a parent have proven to me time and time again that no matter how boosted my immune system is, there’s a weakness where my daughter is concerned, and I’m guaranteed at least one bout of the “creeping crud”, as my family calls it, before the school year is out.
    Here’s hoping that this is your only one, and that it’s a short one!

  3. Nancy says:

    Thank You
    I appreciate your well wishes 🙂 I’m pumping myself with lots of Triple Echinacea Green Tea & Anti-Viral stuff 😉 With any luck I’ll be rid of it quickly!

Leave a Reply

