How Could I Forget?!

Have you ever unintentionally shot yourself in the foot? Okay, not literally, but I may as well have!

I would kick myself right now for being such a bubble brain, but I’m already hurting too badly. Thursday morning I realized I was getting low on my new pain meds and made a mental note (a very brief one apparently) that I should schedule an appointment with my doc for a refill. How on Gods green earth, something so important can enter my mind, and be gone by the next time I blinked, I have NO IDEA!

Last night when taking my last dose before bed, I realized that I had 4 pills left to get me through until my doc can squeeze me into her schedule. I’m prescribed to take 3-6 each day and I’m put myself in a situation where I might only have enough to take 1 each night before bed. I could just cry at my own carelessness!

Needless to say, today I am beside myself with pain as I have not taken my regular pain meds today. I’m trying to get by with other meds I have at home, which don’t help very much at all. I can quickly feel my body slipping into a horrible flare.

Does it fuel anxiety when you just know that your pain is soon going to get unbearably nasty and the only thing you can do it ride it out?
Yeah, me too…

So I’m trying to keep myself as calm and relaxed as possible, since anxiety and pain don’t play so nicely together.

Did I mention it’s a long weekend where I live? The phone in my doctor’s office will be ringing first thing on Tuesday morning, and I’ll be begging the girls to find me 5 minutes when they can slip me in.

Now might be a good time to enjoy a glass of red wine and soak in a hot bubble bath πŸ˜‰

Post from mobile portal m.livejournal.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How Could I Forget?!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Ouch!
    Oh my gosh! I hate that when I do that! I am sending my prayers and thoughts to you.
    If you have to sit in the tub until Tuesday morning to keep you pain at a tolerable level, by jove, I would say go for it! Anything that works right!
    Hang in there.

    • Nancy says:

      Re: Ouch!
      Thanks Dominique (((gentle hugs))). Glad to know that I’m not the only one that does this to myself πŸ˜‰ however YES, it is horrible….arrrggg. Not the first time either…Fingers and toes crossed that they will be able to squeeze me in on Tuesday sometime!

  2. Gentle hugs for gentlehugs πŸ™‚

  3. Anonymous says:

    Aww, this is miserable (it’s a long weekend here too and I’m going stir crazy desperate to see a doctor too).
    I hope you get through it all as pain free as possible :).
    Now I’m going to go read through your archives haha.
    xo
    Annie (It’s Time To Get Over How Fragile You Are)

    • Nancy says:

      Thanks Annie πŸ™‚
      One more day, and the doctors are back to work! lol Hang in there!
      Thanks for coming over for a visit!
      Try to have a relaxing day πŸ˜‰
      (((gentle hugs)))

  4. Anonymous says:

    Keeping track of our meds takes on a life of its own! I’ve can definitely relate and am sending you positive vibes until your next refill.

Leave a Reply

