Sugar Doll Award – So Sweet!

 

What a heartwarming surprise I got on Saturday!  I’m so honored to have received the Sugar Doll Award from my dear friend Jolene, over at http://gracefulagony.wordpress.com !  Thank you so much my dear J, you gave me such a lift this weekend!

 

In accepting the award, I am to list 10 Things About Myself 

 

1. I was always the outgoing girl, ready to rock and roll, who has converted into an introvert since I have been sick.


2. I have a small handful of people in my life whom a trust 100% and who truly understand me and accept me for who I am and my limitations. I deeply cherish those relationships.


3. My children rock my world and make me smile and laugh every day. Laughter is the best medicine!

4. I met my husband when I was 17 years old, on a blind date. We’ve been together ever since. We got married on our 6 year dating anniversary. He is my soul mate and an amazing man, husband and Dad!


5. I was born with a little hole at the top of my left ear, where it attaches to your head. Many people have a birthmark…I have a birthhole (aka a “pit”)…lol


6. I’m petrified of flying and won’t get on a plane unless I’m sedated….poor hubby 😉


7. My Dad passed away almost 14 years ago, and I still think about him and miss him every day, but I know he’s watching over me.


8. I’m a Blackberry addict!


9. I have wanted a tattoo for as long as I can remember…but haven’t gotten one yet….one day 😉


10. I am left handed but do almost everything like a right handed person, except for writing.

 

It is now my turn to shower other fellow bloggers with the Sugar Doll Award, which has been REALLY difficult for me to choose.  It is my understanding that I cannot award the person who sent it to me, or anyone who has also been awarded.  I read TONS of blogs & enjoy each one of them!  I wish I could pass it along to everyone 😉

 

If I have picked your blog, please post the award on your blog and pay it forward, and then leave a comment on the person’s blog to let them know.  I hope this award will put a little sunshine in your day, as it did mine!

 

I choose to award:

 

Dot & Fibro Mom www.fibroworld.com 

Annie http://a-b-martin.blogspot.com

Christine http://livingwithfibromyalgia-chris.blogspot.com

Amy http://unavitabella.com

 

Hope everyone is having a great Monday!

 

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Awards & Accomplishments and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sugar Doll Award – So Sweet!

  1. Anonymous says:

    🙂
    Congratulations!

  2. Anonymous says:

    You are a Blackberry addict? I never knew that about you! LOL!
    You are welcome by the way – I’m glad it put a smile on your face!
    Love ya!
    Jo

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thank You!
    Your gift of the Sugar Doll Award brought so much sunshine to my life today. Please read my post at: http://wp.me/psN06-6V so you can see how you have touched me!
    Thank you!
    Amy

  4. Anonymous says:

    Sugar Award
    OMG! Thank you so very much for this. It really made my day. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I will continue to read Chronic Connection too as I can so relate to your posts.

  5. Anonymous says:

    OoOoO my first blogging award!
    Thanks gentlehugs! I’ll work on my ten things tonight!
    You know how to cheer a girl up!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Fibro World So Honored To Receive Your Sugar Doll Award
    Nancy, we are so grateful you picked us for this award! Your kind support means so much to us, especially as blogging newbies. Just published our 10 things post with a big thanks to you.
    I can really relate to your first item. I’ve always been really outgoing too, but fibro and chronic pain makes having a social life very challenging. So it’s really great “meeting” you!

    • Nancy says:

      Re: Fibro World So Honored To Receive Your Sugar Doll Award
      I’m so glad to of met the two of you also! Sharing your experiences as a mom & daughter team is such a unique idea. I think it’s great! I love the hippos too…LOL! 😉
      Hope you are both having a nice evening (or whatever time of day it is where you are)!

Leave a Reply

