Tuesday’s Throes

Every single cell of my body is screaming for relief. I checked in with each and every one and they are most definitely angry. In fact, their hissy fits are so loud that they are causing my body to shake. This is nothing short of a riot.

Today is the third day they have been put on a diet. I have had to ration my pain meds, in order to carry me through until my appointment on Thursday, when I can get a refill.

So, they have decided to ban together and make sure I learn a valuable lesson from my miscalculation and absent mindedness.

I’ve run out of ways to try and make it up to them. Everything I have tried, they have rejected and thrown it back in my face. There is no consoling this resentful bunch. I tried to pacify them with other meds I have on hand, but they would not be fooled.

Hopefully they will begin their process of forgiveness relatively soon after I am able to give them what they need. I am desperately needing there forgiveness. Until then, I will just have to ride it out and put up with whatever else they throw my way. They are certainly not a reasonable or forgiving group.

~ Gentle Hugs

Post from mobile portal m.livejournal.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuesday’s Throes

  1. Anonymous says:

    meds
    I’m so glad tomorrow is Thursday and you can get you meds. Hang in there!

    • Nancy says:

      Re: meds
      Me too! lol Thanks for thinking of me 🙂
      Hope your virus will be easing off soon, and that you’ll be feeling better before you know it!

Leave a Reply

