Trouble Seeing Through The Fog

flowers-desi-glitters-11

Hello???  Is anyone there???  Sorry, the fog is so thick right now, it’s hard to accurately see what is going on around me.  Yes, it’s one of those ultra foggy days!

I’ve been working on an article to post.  I know what I want to say.  It’s all in my head, and guess what?  I cannot get it to come out in words!  The draft of this article I’m speaking about, has now turned into 4 attempts at making sense, merged into one article.  I just can’t seem to get it right.  Often, it’s instances like this that frustrate me.  I get frustrated with myself, because I KNOW what I want to tell you, but no matter how many times I try to get it out in words, the results are a big jumbled mess.

Today, I’m not going to fret.  I’m not going to get angry or frustrated with myself.  Today I choose to be gentle with myself.  It has been a mighty long week, and I deserve to cut myself some slack.  I know that everything will come together in due time, but it won’t be right now 😉

It’s Friday!  That’s something to celebrate!  The weekend is right around the corner 🙂

How are you feeling today?  Is today productive, or is a day you are needing to be gentle with yourself too?
 

~ Gentle Hugs

 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Trouble Seeing Through The Fog

  1. Definitely be gentle with yourself. Take the time to let the fog clear. We’ll still be here after it’s cleared up.
    Today hasn’t been very productive for me yet, but I’m hoping to make the evening somewhat productive, and ready myself to make a commitment next week for something that makes me nervous.
    I’ll be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Be gentle with yourself
    Be gentle with yourself and know that nobody judges YOU with the criteria you judge YOURSELF with!! Nobody expects perfection except you – we love you, fog and all!
    JoJo

  3. Nancy says:

    Thank you both for your lovely comments 🙂 I am doing exactly that today…being gentle. My ideas are saved for when my mind is clearer and I can make sense, and I’m perfectly okay with that 😉
    Lots of love & gentle hugs
    ~ Nancy

  4. Anonymous says:

    Fog
    Oh I so understand the fog thing. I had a really frustrating and anxiety producing day yesterday because I just couldn’t think straight and I had a bank problem I was trying to solve with the bank and one of my credit cards.
    I always take the weekends and do nothing. I just rest, relax and read. My three R’s. Didn’t we have to do the three R’s in school?
    Anyway, I am glad you are cutting yourself some slack because you most definitely had a challenging week.
    Maybe a long, hot bubble bath would help! (Not the fog – just the relaxing part!)
    🙂

    • Nancy says:

      Re: Fog
      Your weekend plan of 3 Rs sounds wonderful!
      A long hot bath would be right up my alley, and I might just do that when my hubby gets home, and can keep the kids out of my hair for awhile 😉
      Have a good Saturday!

  5. foxxfire1970 says:

    Fibro Fog
    I can totally relate! I had one of those days yesterday too. My husband took me out for lunch. When the check came, he was trying to figure out the tip (which I usually do) and he asked me a simple math question. For the life of me, I couldn’t figure it out! I knew it was the Fibro Fog settling in again. Sometimes I get so frustrated with myself. Then, I have to stop and remind myself that it’s not my fault and that this will pass.
    I love your site!
    Gentle Hugs,
    Erica

    • Nancy says:

      Re: Fibro Fog
      Erica,
      Thank you so much for your compliment and your comment! There is something SO amazing when I hear from readers, and it really means alot to me that you took the time to chime in 🙂
      I can relate to the simple math confusion as well. What I find frustrating is that math has always been one of my strengths, and some days counting is a struggle! Isn’t it bizzar how fibro fog affects us?
      The most upsetting moment with fibro fog, was one day when my mom was giving me a phone number, with the area code, and I was typing it into my Blackberry. (ie: 123-456-7890 right?) For whatever reason, my brain could not register that the first 3 numbers were the area code, and I kept insisting that she gave me too many numbers for this to be a correct number. It took me almost 5 minutes to comprehend, and then of course I was really embarassed that my 72 year old mother got a clear view of what her 33 year old daughter’s fibro fog moments look like :S
      Like you said, we can’t help it. We need to be gentle with ourselves until the fog lifts. I just wish that others weren’t a witness to my cloudy moments! lol
      I look forward to getting to know you! Thanks again for visiting!
      ~ Gentle Hugs

Leave a Reply

