One Minute At A Time


 

Today is another blogging from bed day.

When I woke up this morning, I wish I could have rolled over and stayed in bed all day. However, even that would have been too painful to handle.

Instead, I forced myself to go to the first of a series of four classes called "Smart Moves", through the Chronic Pain Center, which I was registered to attend. I still don’t know how I succeeded in getting through the hour and a half, but I did it.

Thank God, there was little movement involved in today’s class because it was taking all I could to just sit in an upright position and breath.

One minute at a time is how I’m dealing with today. Tomorrow is a new day, and hopefully is will come with less pain.

~ Gentle Hugs

Post from mobile portal m.livejournal.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Minute At A Time

  1. I hope tomorrow is better for you, I’m glad you went to your class anyway though, thats impressive.

  2. I woke up this morning with some kinda bug. Literally woke up because I was so congested I couldn’t breathe through my nose, and my throat was so dry and sore I thought I was gonna start swallowing blood. Every time I get sick I have a flare. Or maybe it’s the other way around. But sick/flair do seem to come hand in hand rather frequently.
    I’m glad you made it through your seminar okay! Have a great day!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

