Monday Blues

I hope that everyone had a good start to the week!

Yesterday I enjoyed the hockey game with my hubby.

We also caught some of the closing ceremony celebration.

Today, I’m a little out of sorts and a wee bit cranky,

so I’ve just been keeping to myself for the most part ๐Ÿ˜‰

Why are Mondays so hard?
 
For myself, I think it’s because everyone

goes back to what they do,

but nothing changes on my end…

Know what I mean?

How has the start to your week been?

What’s on your plate today?

~ Gentle Hugs

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Monday Blues

  1. I know what you mean about things staying the same.
    I’ve got a cold, so my boyfriend and I mostly cuddled and slept all day and he did the dishes for me, what a sweetie! now its just tv and laptop time until we go back to bed again! haha
    tomorrow should be a good day so I’m just looking forward to that

    • Nancy says:

      Hope your cold clears up soon! Viruses seem to get harder and harder to shake…are they pumping up on steroids or something? ๐Ÿ˜‰
      I hope tomorrow is as good as you are hoping for!!!
      Take care, and feel better soon!

  2. I’m currently watching Alien Nation, one of my favorite movies. And Mystery Diagnosis, one of my favorite TV shows, will be on before too long. Mondays aren’t nearly as hard for me as they used to be when I was working. I’ll always be grateful to my neurologist, and my husband, for helping me get my disability claim approved the first time out!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Nancy says:

      Sounds like a nice quiet evening ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I’ll catch up on a couple of shows that we recorded. Hopefully I’ll be able to stay awake! It’s only 7:50pm here, and I’m feeling SO sleepy!

  3. Anonymous says:

    I am sorry you had a bad Monday, I did too. Not because of the fibromyalgia (well, maybe some) but just an emotional day for me.
    Hang in there. You are worth it!!!

    • Nancy says:

      I hope today is better than yesterday was for you. Emotional days are rough ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I can feel myself slipping more and more into a funk, and I know no matter how much I try to fight it, I can never seem to avoid it. Maybe I just need to let things unfold the way they need to, and go with the flow instead of fighting the current.
      ((((many gentle hugs to you)))

  4. Anonymous says:

    Monday
    You know, I don’t like Mondays either. If I am not resting the weekend away – or go to church or what not, I always collapse on Mondays. I just can’t seem to function on Mondays.
    I am on my third week of this nasty bug you sent to me all the way from Canada! Ha ha!
    My spirit and emotional state are fine but I am tired of coughing, being breathless, headaches, body aches, soreness…well, you know.
    I hope you are finally getting over the bug!
    Hope Wednesday is a better day for you!

    • Nancy says:

      Re: Monday
      Hello my dear Dominique!
      Believe it or not, I’m still fighting this nasty bug. It has settled in my chest, and won’t go away. I usually take “Ivy Leaf Syrup” which works amazing, and can be found at the health food store, but I ran out. Tried to buy some today and found out the the company who distributes it has had it on backorder for 4 months?!?!
      Serves me right for not maintaining my usual stock of 2 bottles! ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Hope you are feeling better soon!
      If I can’t shake this by the end of this week, I’ll be checking in with my doc.

Leave a Reply

