Loving My Shape-Ups

Awhile back, I heard about Sketcher Shape-Ups from some of the ladies over at the fibromyalgia support group at MDJunction!  Be the way, MDJ is an AWESOME website with the purpose of "people helping people".  I have met lots of really great people through that community, and everyone is happy to share any discoveries they make, that could benefit others.

Back to the shoes πŸ˜‰  When I first bought them, I was having a little bit of buyers remorse.  I am a frugal kinda girl, especially since we have had to learn to live on one income!  BUT, now that the roads are mostly bare, I have had the opportunity to wear them, out and about, and i LOVE them!  I wore them often, for short periods of time, in the house so that I could get used to them, and build up some confidence.  There is a period of adjustment, and you will need to give them a chance.  They feel totally normal to me now, and I have quite poor stability in my hips.  I don’t get into the rocking exercises that are shown in the video, as that would be testing my luck, for sure!  I would probably end up on my bootie!  LOL!

Check them out, they are pretty neat.

By the way, I bought the "Mary Jane" style because I’m not a big fan of running shoe style, and the "Mary Jane" ones have a velcro strap instead of struggling to deal with laces πŸ™‚

Have you ever seen these before, or do you have a pair yourself?

I’d love to hear your feedback!!!!

Okay, for real now… back to bed for me!  I had to share this with you while I remembered, or the thought might have been lost forever, in the fog!

(((Gentle Hugs)))

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Loving My Shape-Ups

  1. I’ve thought of getting some, but then I also heard that it can make wearing other shoes again difficult or uncomfortable, so I’m wary of getting them.

    • Nancy says:

      Hmmm…I haven’t heard that, but I can tell you that I between the Shape Ups and my winter boots all depending on the weather, and I haven’t had any problems. I definitely prefer the Shape Ups and wear them ever opportunity I can. I have a pair of hush puppy rocker shoes that are comfy, but the Shape Ups are my first choice when I have to go out πŸ˜‰

  2. Anonymous says:

    online support group
    can you please add the link to that online group for fibromyalgia? i really want to find a good one!
    if you could share how it works and it’s advantages it would be awesome. i like to be prepared πŸ™‚
    thanks,
    jane

    • Nancy says:

      Re: online support group
      Hi Jane,
      I wrote a post about MDJunction back in January. You can find all the info http://gentlehugs.livejournal.com/1736.html
      There is also a link on the right hand side of the page for the group.
      People are just very kind and supportive. They share their experiences and offer suggestions if you ask. It is by far the best support group out there, that I have found. It’s always nice to be able to turn to people who understand what you are going through.
      Thanks for reading here Jane, and I hope you will continue to come back!!!
      (((gentle hugs)))

Leave a Reply

