Use Natural and Alternative Help for Fibromyalgia

Apples & Bananas Pictures, Images and Photos

I came across an article, packed with suggestions of how to help relieve Fibromyalgia symptoms.  Some of these suggestions you have probably heard over and over before, HOWEVER…there are some new ideas that I personally have not heard before, so I hope that you will take a look.

http://www.naturalnews.com/028369_fibromyalgia_remedies.html

What do you think?  Have you tried anything mentioned in the article?  If so, what effect has it had on your symptoms?

I look forward to your comments!

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Use Natural and Alternative Help for Fibromyalgia

  1. Definitely some interesting suggestions. Sugar and white flour are my two favourite things in the world, so that one is pretty tough for me and mostly gets ignored 😛
    I’m super scared of needles, so acupuncture is out too!
    It wasn’t in the article, but recently I had a hot stone massage and found it extremely relaxing and nice – I’d probably HATE a real massage, but the kind of slippery, hot stones feel really great.

    • Nancy says:

      Believe it or not, I was given a hot stone massage set as a gift a couple of years ago, and I haven’t used it yet :S I’ll have to make it a goal this week to have my hubby give me a hot stone massage 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    I use Phenocane which is based on cucermin and tumeric and I now do not use any pain medication. I love it because I can take as much or as little as I need. I go through about 2-4 bottles a month which comes out to 120 – 240 pills.
    Despite that, I would never go back to medication. NO side affects, no drowsiness, no drooling, no nothing. Just pain relief.
    Love it!

    • Nancy says:

      It’s going on my list of things to check out! Where you on pain meds when you started Phenocane? I’ll have to research if it is safe to take with other meds, until it kicks in, and I could wean off… Something for me to think about and run past my doctor.

Leave a Reply

