Shuttering From My Shake

Yesterday, I got some double chocolate protein powder. I had my first "shake" today, and boy is that stuff NASTY!  No wonder it was on sale!!!  Thinking I was scoring such a great deal, I bought 4 big pouches of it.

The package said to mix it with cold water, or you favorite drink. I couldn’t see this powder mixing too well with a glass of Cabernet, so I went with the water option. Eek!  This was my very first (and possibly last) protein shake experience.  I wonder if it is just this brand that tastes nasty, or if they all taste this gross.  I won’t disclose the brand name here as I don’t want some company that makes nasty protein powder sueing me or any of that nonsense.  If you want to know more however, you can email me directly at chronicconnection@gmail.com, or if you have any suggestions, please leave a comment.

Should I return the other 3 unopened packages, or is there a way to ingest this stuff without gaging?  All I can say, is this nasty stuff better be worth it 😉

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shuttering From My Shake

  1. You could try actually making a milkshake with it, adding it to something that has a similar flavour (like if its chocolate flavour, add it to a chocolate or coffee flavoured milkshaked) to try and disguise it?

  2. Anonymous says:

    ICK!
    I was drinking some nasty stuff awhile ago and added bananas, strawberries, OJ, Chocolate ice cream….anything to make it taste better. Nothing worked. Maybe I should have tried the Cabernet.
    mo

  3. Nancy says:

    I’m happy to report that even just a banana has very much improved the taste of that nasty protein powder. I appreciate the tips and suggestions you provided, and to those who emailed me with information! I greatly appreciate your help, as I had no clue what I was doing. It never occurred to me that I would need to educate myself this much in order to consume this supplement…LOL!

Leave a Reply

