Needing More Time

Alchemy Gothic Angels

 

It’s been a long day. I’m still trying to wrap my head around everything. I had a doctor’s appointment that didn’t end so well. I thought I was considerably prepared, however some things you just can’t process until it actually happens and you are going through the motions.

I won’t get into detail, and maybe I will feel more comfortable talking about this in the future, but right now, I’m not there.

I’m thinking that I should be more upset than I am, and perhaps that is because the reality hasn’t quite sunk in yet and I don’t completely understand what I am up against.

This issue revolves around the pelvic area. There have been some significant symptoms of an issue for several weeks now, and I finally worked up the courage to call my physician and have it checked out. This morning, I psyched myself up for my appointment. I’m always trying to find a way to think positive and encourage myself. I anticipate my worst fear, and try to project how I will deal with it, if that becomes the case.

I worried that I would yet again, be diagnosed with something that there are no proven sucessful treatments, and that is exactly what has happened. It is not life threatening, although it is life altering. This problem cannot be corrected other than through surgery, and it is a condition that my physician recommends hold off doing surgery unless it becomes worse and they feel it is absolutely necessary.

So, again, you learn to adapt to your body rebelling.

My doctor was honest in saying that she is not happy to discover that I’m having such issues, and I’m too young to be going through such an ordeal. That doesn’t really reasure me, but once again, I will eventually find a way to cope.

I know I’m strong, and I know that I can find the strength somewhere within me, but for tonight, I just need a little time.

I’m always so grateful to my readers for taking their valuable time to be here! You mean a lot to me!

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Needing More Time

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about the visit. I honestly cannot imagine going through what you have, but my heart goes out to you nonetheless. I’ll keep you in my prayers.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I’m sorry I didn’t read this sooner, Nancy. I hope that you are doing okay and that you have a shoulder to cry on if you need it. These kinds of issues can be so scary.
    On a side note, I have noticed more and more women with fibro also having female issues. I’ll have to do some reading. I’ve had some unusual symptoms from time to time as well. I’ll let you know if I find anything helpful or significant.
    In the meantime, please know that I am praying for you and sending you thoughts of peace, health, and happiness.
    Hugs,
    April 🙂

    • Nancy says:

      It sure can be scary, and upsetting 😦 I’m still wrapping my head around it all.
      I appreciate your positive thoughts and prayers and am doing the same for you dear friend.
      (((gentle hugs)))

Leave a Reply

