Please Make This Week Improve

(Photo from WeHeartIt)

Every time I have sat down to write a post, it has been left incomplete, just like so many other things I’ve started.

It has already been a challenging week, and it’s only Tuesday :s Hopefully, everything that was meant to go wrong this week has already happened, and we can get on with the good stuff!

The week started to tank with Sunday morning when we awoke to find our dog had a nasty abscess below her eye. So we got her to the animal hospital to get her a cone and some antibiotics.

Yesterday morning, I woke up to sad and shocking news that a girl I knew from my figure skating and high school days had passed away. I still can’t believe it. My Mom was just talking to her a few weeks ago, and she was asking how my family and I were doing. I kept meaning to look her up on Facebook to reconnect with her, but sadly, I waited too long. I still can’t believe she is gone.

Today, my son told me, on the way home from school that one of his school mates lost his Mom. My son said that this little boy’s Dad had already passed away some time ago, and now his Mom is gone, so he’ll be going to live with his grandparents. So very sad 😦

At dinner this evening, we were catching up on everyone’s day, when I started to wonder about a meeting parents and students from my son’s class were supposed to attend. I realized that it must be coming up soon, and luckily I checked the information I had, and didn’t put it off until tomorrow, as I would normally have done. The meeting was scheduled for tonight at 7pm. From the dinner table, I looked at the clock and it was 6:50pm! We managed to get from our dinner table, into the van, and to the meeting by 6:59pm! Naturally, by the time we arrived and found our seats, my pain was already up another notch. I had not thought to pop a pain pill before rushing out the door, and I was ready for a nap.

We are now finally home, and I’m ready to settle myself down with my heating pad and either veg out in front of the TV or listen to the audiobook I borrowed from the e-Library 🙂

I sincerely hope that you have all had a better start to your week than I have. Hopefully tomorrow will be the turning point in the week when good things begin to happen!

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Please Make This Week Improve

  1. Anonymous says:

    Bad week
    Wow…you have had a doozy of a week so far! Hopefully the rest of the week will be calm and stress free!
    How’s the pooch doing?
    My sympathy on the death of you friend, I know how that feels. I’m so sorry.
    mo

    • Nancy says:

      Re: Bad week
      Hi Maureen,
      Thanks hon. Colleen and I lost touch after I moved out to Alberta. Unfortunately we never reconnected on Facebook, as I intended to do.
      My dog seems to be doing a little better. Looks like some of the puffiness is coming down, she still has the cone on, as I have no doubt that if I took it off, she’d be back at scratching it. We’ll see how she is by the weekend, and go from there, but we have to follow up with our vet regardless.
      Thanks for asking Maureen…you are so sweet. Still haven’t gotten a proper chance to read over at your blog. I read a little, and am enjoying it very much, however I still have more to read 😉
      Finger crossed that tomorrow is a wonderful day for us all!!!
      (((gentle hugs)))

Leave a Reply

