Trying To Ride The Wave


(Photo from We Heart It)

I’m reminded these days that sleep is not something you can catch up on.

I’ve been sleeping the most part of the last 8 days, and still can’t seem to get on top

of the fatigue.  Fatigue is something I struggle with every day, however it hits me in waves

that are impossible to rise above.  I’m riding one of those waves now, and it keeps

pulling me under.  I’m hoping that I get on top of this exhaustion soon, and can get

back into the groove.  For now, I’m riding it out 😉

I hope you are all doing well!

I look forward to posting something interesting soon,

but for now…I lack the energy and brain power 😉

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trying To Ride The Wave

  1. Anonymous says:

    Ugh. I hope you feel better soon!!! It’s better just to get the rest you need and trust in your body.
    xoxo,
    Annie

  2. Anonymous says:

    Fatigue
    Those periods of fatigue that knock you down are indeed frustrating and they always last too long. Rest, take care of yourself and I pray that you will feel stronger soon.
    Hugs,
    mo

  3. Anonymous says:

    I hope you are feeling stronger soon! I hate when the fatigue hits like that! Sending you hugs from Oklahoma!
    Dominique

  4. Anonymous says:

    I completely understand. I am going through something similar and am raising my fist in solidarity, sister. LOL
    I’ll say to you what I say to myself:
    1. Hang in there, little buddy! (yep, I call myself “little buddy”)
    2. Don’t beat yourself up for what you can’t control. (or at least try not to…)
    A hug and a smile,
    April

Leave a Reply

