Happy Mother’s Day!



(Photo from WeHeartIt)

Wishing all you fabulous Moms, a very Happy Mother’s Day! I hope your day will be filled with love, happiness, and feelings of appreciation.

Last night, my children decided that they wanted to pamper me today via a home spa πŸ˜‰ I’ve been told that I will be getting a foot massage, toes painted pretty and decals to boot πŸ™‚ Sign me up! Lol

What are you doing this Mother’s Day? Anything special planned with your family?

No matter what you are doing, I hope it makes your day a happy one!

~ Gentle hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Just got off the phone with my MIL. I have no plans to call the Maternal Unit. And we’re pretty much stuck here all day because we have to do a glucose curve on my cat, so we won’t be able to get together with my inlaws today. At least we got to have dinner with them Friday night.

    • Nancy says:

      I’m glad that you at least got to see your inlaws on Friday! Somethings don’t always work out on the exact date, but it is time enjoyed none the less πŸ˜‰ Are they testing your kitty for diabetes 😦 I hope he/she will be okay!

      • Caitlin, my sealpoint ragdoll, is diabetic. She needed insulin for a while, then was able to go without it for about two months, and now she needs it again. We do the glucose curve because they’re still tinkering with her dose

  2. Anonymous says:

    HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY! Woo Hoo! Lucky you! Can I come and do the spa day with you! LOL!
    I am hanging out with my love, Dekker (the pug) and some chicken strips we ordered in. I’ve spent the afternoon answering questions for an interview that is hopefully going to be published for CFS/ME/FMS Awareness Day!
    Dominique

    • Nancy says:

      That would be so fun, to get a bunch of us together and do a home spa night πŸ™‚ My kids gave me a very gentle massage. There little fingers actually feel good on my back…they touch my back so lightly. They bailed on painting my toes pretty though…LOL! It was my son that bailed, and my daughter is not trustworthy yet with nail polish πŸ˜› I did a face mask and had some time to just enjoy doing pampering myself with the little things that we are usually too tired, sore, or short on time for. It was nice, and it made me feel good on the outside at least πŸ˜‰
      I need to get cracking on finishing my article for FMS/CFS Awareness Day!
      Dominique, are you having any problems with the Bloggers Unite site? I can’t leave a shootout to anyone, and even my technical support email came back 😦

  3. Anonymous says:

    Mother’s Day
    A foot massage? My kids would never do that…they are boys tho! Went by my Mom;s and cooked, watched some TV and just sat around and talked. All in all a quiet restful day.
    Happy Mother’s Day!
    xoxomo

    • Nancy says:

      Re: Mother’s Day
      Read the reply I typed on Dominiques comment…lol.
      I’m glad you had a restful day. You could probably really use it! Mine was really laid back and restful too. I love days like that πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

