Weekend Windown

How’s everyone doing this weekend?

I have to tell you about the amazing day I had yesterday! We have decided to move our daughter out of her junior size bed, and into a single size one. Over the last couple of weeks, I’ve been keeping my eyes peeled for sales in the flyers. Yesterday, one of the furniture stores was having a "Grand Opening" sale along with door crasher sales. One of those items was a Sealy mattress! Jackpot!

So, I asked my hubby if he would be able to get down there before the store opened at 8am, to ensure we could get one of those matresses. I felt a little bad getting the guy out of bed so earlier, as yesterday was his birthday, and it was bad enough that he had to work later in the morning 😉

Like the good sport he is, he got up and was at the store waiting to score a good deal. Everyone who was lined up outside the store before 8am, was entered in a draw for a $500 gift card. Guess what!?!?! Yup! My hubby won! Talk about a great birthday present! I couldn’t believe it when he sent me a message on my bb! We never win anything 😛 I seriously thought he was yanking my chain! The guilty feeling of sending my husband out shopping, so early on his birthday, very quickly disappeared…lol!

This could not have happened at better time, and it was so unexpected! What a great way to start the day!

Turns out the the mattress they had a great deal on, was hard as a rock, so we chose another one for her, along with a bed with storage drawers underneath.

In addition to the excitement of winning the gift card, my hubby had a nice birthday 🙂 I baked him a cake in the silicone cake pans that I’ve had for a couple of years, but have never used 😛 Those things are awesome! I want to replace all my pans with sillicone ones now 😉

The consequences of the busy day started to hit me pretty hard by mid afternoon yesterday. Today I’m in pretty rough shape, and I’ve spent the whole day in bed. I have finally managed to get on top of the pain a bit, but it’s still pretty high, and I’m completely exhausted.

I’m going to go watch the hockey game, and try to stay awake for the duration of the game 😛

Hope everyone is having a nice weekend, and ready to take on a new week tomorrow!

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekend Windown

  1. Anonymous says:

    Big Girl Bed!
    How cool to get a big girl bed! I hope Dad had a good birthday too! He should have played the lottery…with his good luck that day maybe he would have won. Hope you feel better tomorrow.
    mo

  2. Anonymous says:

    First of all…$500! That rocks! Yes!
    Secondly, I’m sorry you are suffering payback for being sweet to your hubby on his birthday.
    Third, I’m sorry your feeling so bad.
    Hang in there! Sending you LOTS of hugs!
    Dominique

Leave a Reply

