Riga-freakin-mortis?



(Photo from WeHeartIt)

Everyone has experienced stiff muscles at some point in there life. For many of us chronic folks, it’s a regular daily occurrence, in addition the other types of pain that runs rampid throughout our bodies.

I seriously wonder if this is what rigamortis would feel like!?!?! Okay, that might sound a bit morbid, but seriously, my muscles are so tight, they feel like they are going to snap, with the smallest movements. This is by far the worst stiffness I have ever felt, even with FM. It started yesterday morning, and has gotten progressively worse since then. Yesterday, I was hoping that once I got moving a bit, it would start to work itself out, but that didn’t happen.

After all this time, I still try to find an explanation when my body has an over the top freakout. Yes, I know that there rarely seems to be any rhyme or reason for this nonsense, but a girl can’t help but wonder. It’s not like I over did it the day before, or pushed my limits. I was just going about my day, minding my own business, and BAM! Since yesterday, I’ve been pretty much immobile.

Does anything work for you to ease severe stiffness? I tried yesterday to get some relief, but nothing seemed to help.

What I am looking forward to the most, is for my hubby gets home after work, so that I can have a nice hot bath!!! I would be doing that right now, except for the fact that if I’m unable to get back out, I’ll be a shriveled up prune by the time he finds me đŸ˜› lol

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Riga-freakin-mortis?

  1. Anonymous says:

    I use Tiger Balm ointment and Phenocane which I have talked about on my blog. Sometimes when I have flare-ups like this, I have to take upwards of 20 pills but it does work for me. And it all natural…
    I’m sorry you are having such a rough time. I am doing the bath thing tonight as well. My legs aren’t stiff but they have been hurting with off sharp pains mixed with deep aching. Hot, hot bath is the only way I know to resolve it!
    Hang in there girl! đŸ™‚
    Dominique

Leave a Reply

