Sunday Goal Check


(Photo from WeHeartIt)

It’s Sunday, and I’m checking in to update you on how I did with the goals that I set for this past week. I’m also looking forward to hearing how you did with your goals!!! If you haven’t met your goals yet, you still have the rest of today 😉

Readers who have posted goals in the comment section:

"Plain Mornings" set a goal to work ahead on her homework so that she could spend as much quality time with her boyfriend, while he’s visiting her for the next two weeks. One of the obstacles she could foresee was that she had other things she wanted to get done before her boyfriend arrived, that she would rather do instead of her homework 😉 I can’t wait to hear how it went! Where you able to knuckle down and get your school work out of the way "Plain Mornings", or were the other things you wanted to do, too tempting? 😉 Please let us know how it went! I hope you have a great visit with your boyfriend during these next couple of weeks!

An Anonymous reader set a goal that she wanted to spread awareness about Fibromyalgia to 5 people this week! What a great goal! How did it go? Are 5 more people in this world, more informed and aware of what FMS is, and how it impacts the lives of those of us who suffer from it? I’m looking forward to hearing how your experiences went with others!

My first goal for this past week was to get some more planting pots so I can enjoy a sample of the garden indoors when I’m unable to get outside. My second goal was to go out and buy the flowers to be planted in the gardens this weekend.

Let me tell you, I’m surprised that I actually met my goals for the week! I had every curve ball thrown my way…lol.

The obstacles I faced:

– The weather…it was rainy and cold all week. We even had hail one day!

– My body…I spent a lot of the past week in bed. My body was screaming with pain and was more stiff than I ever remember feeling in the past.

– My daughter got hit with a nasty flu bug on Friday (which also happened to be her birthday…poor chicky). So, all of my attention was on taking care of my munchkin.

Despite the obstacles, fortunately the weather was absolutely BEAUTIFUL yesterday. I took advantage and headed to the garden centre to purchase the flowers for my hubby to plant. I saved myself from having to make an additional stop for pots (they keep then in a different building), but using the ones that would be empty once the plants were in the garden. I kind of cheated on that goal because it wasn’t originally what I had planned, but I had nothing left in me at that point to make another stop. They are just the cheap plastic ones, but I’m willing to settle for those until I can go get some more attractive looking ones 😉

I did end up crashing really hard due to fatigue, and woke up three hours later, hurting a great deal. On the plus side, my hubby got all the planting finished while I was sleeping, and the gardens look great!

This is a good example of setting goals that I know I will need help to complete, however I try not to let that deter me from going for it. There is no way I could have done this on my own, and often I do need to ask for help to do the things I really want to do. I’m getting better at accepting that, and not beating myself up over it 😉

Today, the only plans I have is to take it easy and rest up a bit, so that I can hopefully start the new week, on the right foot 😉 Tomorrow I will have new goals to post, and I hope you will too!

I hope everyone is having a great weekend and that the weather is nice, wherever you are 🙂

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Sunday Goal Check and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Goal Check

  1. My goal went well this week! I managed to get a good amount of homework done in advance, plus the other things I wanted to get done as well!
    Today I’m baking Blake’s birthday cake and resting up for the big day of his arrival tomorrow 🙂
    Great work on your goals!

    • Nancy says:

      Wow! You go girl! Congratulations on accomplishing your goals, and then some 😉 You’ve certainly earned a day to rest up! Have fun with baking that cake! I love baking, when I’m feeling up to it. I think I’m going to go cuddle up with my ereader for a bit 😉
      Enjoy the rest of your day!

Leave a Reply

