What A Week


(Photo From WeHeartIt)

It’s the end of another week, and what a week it has been!

Monday is a blur..I can’t even remember right now what kind of day it was.  I do remember however that I got dinner in the crockpot for supper 🙂  Woohoo!  That’s an accomplishment for me!  

I thought my daughter was completely over that horrible flu that plowed her over last Friday (her birthday), and I thought wrong! Tuesday she woke up and was running to the bathroom most of the day with diarrhea again.  In the midst of helping her, and trying to figure out how I was going to arrange to get my son to school, I forgot that I had already taken all my pain meds when I got up, and double dosed myself by accident :S  So basically, I took everything I normally take in the morning, twice.  Yeah, I don’t recommend anyone be so cruel to themselves.  Fortunately, a friend of mine was able to drive my son to school!  With all that medication in my system, there is no way I would have driven him there.  I could barely keep my eyes open.  Have I mentioned that I don’t tolerate medication very well???? 😉  Needless to say, Tuesday was a right off, but we got through it, and I skipped my afternoon dose, just to play it safe 😛  Tuesday was by far the most difficult day this week!

Wednesday evening, my son was up around midnight with the same tummy problems that his sister had dealt with the previous day.  

Thursday, of course, my little man was home for the day.  He was so quiet and just pretty much vegged on the couch and kept himself content with some of his shows.  He was so content, and his sister clued in that he needed some quiet time, so I just let him be 😉

Today, I had him back at school, and my little chicky helping me to get a few things done.  I’ve also been looking up programs and activities to fill in some of the summer break, so that they don’t get bored and drive me CRAZY!

I’ll save the rest of what I was able to do, and what I wasn’t for Sunday’s check in on progress day 😉

I’m absolutely beat, and have taken my meds which should be starting to kick in any minute now, and I’ll wish you all the sweetest of sweet dreams!

As always, I’m so thankful to have all of you here who come back and read what I’m rambling about 😉  I wish that I could get back on the blogging wagon as much as I was went I first started it.  I have NOT lost any interest at all.  What has changed is that my fatigue level is way higher and my flares seem to last much longer.  All I need is a bit more energy and a little less pain, and I would be able to think clear to get back in the swing here 😉

Until then, I wish you all a fabulous night!

~ Gentle Hugs & Lots of Love to you all!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What A Week

  1. Anonymous says:

    Your week
    I can’t believe your little guy caught the bug from your daughter! Isn’t that always what happens? You get one better and the second one gets it. I hope you can escape this virus/bug, that’s all you need!
    mo
    I’m reading but not posting much or in a timely manner. My life has been crazy. Talk soon!

    • Nancy says:

      Re: Your week
      It’s like a vicious cycle 😉 Seems that we’ve finally gotten it together over here now, and I’ve managed to avoid it, yet again! Woohoo!
      I’m way behind on posting anything exciting…LOL. Is your sister still not well, or is she coming around?

Leave a Reply

