Come Out, Come Out, Wherever You Are


(Image from WeHeartIt)

I’m always looking for new blogs to add to my list. I’ll admit it, I’m a bit of a blog junkie 🙂 and I love meeting new people within our community!

If you are a reader here, and have a blog of your own, and are not sure if I know about your blog yet, PLEASE leave a message in the comment area 🙂 It’s always so much fun to discover a new blog, and get to know more people!

Getting to know my readers is inspiring and gives me energy 🙂

If you don’t have a blog, please still leave me a comment or send me a private email at chronicconnection@gmail.com to introduce yourself! I would truly love to hear from you!

How are those goals coming along? Although I can say I have been accomplishing little things here and there this week, in all honesty, I’m bombing on my list of goals :s I keep getting distracted 😉 lol So, over the next four days, my goal is to accomplish my goals…lol!

I hope everyone is having a nice day, as the week is winding down!

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Come Out, Come Out, Wherever You Are

  1. Anonymous says:

    Just found your blog
    I spend about one day a month checking out new blogs and I’m so glad I found yours today! I’m enjoying reading your blog. Visit me anytime at Sherlock’s Stuff http://stuffhappens1.blogspot.com/ Nice to meet you!

    • Nancy says:

      Re: Just found your blog
      Awesome! Thanks for taking the time to introduce yourself, and to leave the link to your blog! I’ll be sure to go over and visit 🙂
      Hope you are having a wonderful Friday, and I look forward to getting to know you!

  2. Anonymous says:

    love your blog
    I stumbled over your blog and have been reading reading reading. I tried to sign in but it didn’t work, so sorry for the anonymous comment.
    I am just wanting to bawl seeing someone else seems to feel the way my husband does. There has been no validation for his constant pain in the form of an official diagnosis, but it seems clear that fibro is a very real possibility. Thank you for sharing your knowledge. This whole thing has been extremely overwhelming to me, especially since my husband no longer wants to pursue getting answers or help from doctors. So thanks 🙂 – Tiffany http://www.gothappiness.blogspot.com

    • Nancy says:

      Re: love your blog
      Tiffany, thank you so much for you comment, I’m am genuinely moved! I’m so sorry that you and your husband are going through this, and for him not getting the medical support that he needs 😦 Sadly, too many of us with invisible illnesses deal with that, and it is very frustrating as well as discouraging 😦 The lack of awareness in the medical community and the public in general, is challenging enough to deal with as a woman. It seems that men’s challenges are even greater. According to statistics, only 1 in 8 people diagnosed with FM are men….sadly, I’m willing to bet you that this is because SO many men are going undiagnosed.
      I can relate to your hubby’s frustration, because I too still go through periods when I throw my hands up in frustration. Sometimes we just need to be gentle with ourselves for a bit and let our frustration settle down before we are ready to think about what’s next. How long has your husband been struggling with symptoms?
      Tiffany, I commend you for being so supportive to your husband, and taking the initiative to grasp as much as you can about what he is going through. My husband has been incredibly supportive (and patient)as well, and he does everything he can to make my life easier. Unfortunately, there are more people going through this without the support of their spouses, than with support. I can only imagine how difficult this is for you as well! It is certainly not easy on our spouses and other loved ones either.
      I’m so glad that you found my blog, and I’m really looking forward to getting to know you!
      Also, if you think your husband might be open to reading or even chatting with other men who can relate to what he is going through, there is a Fibromyalgia group on MDJunction ( http://www.mdjunction.com/fibromyalgia) which I found to be extremely supportive, and there were several men in the group, who post online.
      There are at least a few men that read here that I know of…they are pretty quiet in the comment sections 😉 ❤
      Take good care Tiffany 🙂 I’ll be over to visit your blog tonight or tomorrow! I’m such a blog addict 😉
      ~ Nancy

Leave a Reply

