One Lovely Blog Award!

Where do I begin to tell you how thrilled I am?  It feels like I’m floating on big, beautiful, soft, fluffy cloud!

Last week, one of my dearest and closests friends, Jolene, creator of Graceful Agony, awarded me with the “One Lovely Blog Award”!  Thank you Jojo, you made me smile and feel so good inside! For those of you who might not already know, Jolene and I go way back…old school baby!  Jolene was the very first friend I made when I moved to this city almost 11 years ago.  Needless to say, we have been through quite the journey together.

That alone had made my day!

You can imagine my surprise when I found out I had been awarded the “One Lovely Blog Award” AGAIN!  The second nomination, came from one of our readers here at Chronic Connection, whom I had not yet even had the pleasure of meeting.  SR is the creator of How Can I Explain It To You?  The Life of a Grad Student with Lupus.  I truly feel honored!  Thank you so much SR for nominating me, and for giving me the gift of being able to follow your journey and get to know you.

The joy I am experiencing, thanks to you two ladies, could not have come at a better time, as my spirit has really been needing a over the past little while 🙂  Thanks for putting a smile on my face and warming my heart!
As acceptance of this award, the following criteria should be met:
1. Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link.
2. Pass the award to 15 other blogs that you’ve newly discovered.
3. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.
Before I go any further, I want to say that I enjoy all the blogs I read, and appreciate the beautiful people who keep them alive!  I have had the opportunity to meet so many awesome people, which is what makes it SO hard to choose only 15 recipients.
In no particular order, the recipients I have chosen to receive the “One Lovely Blog Award” are:
2) Dot & Fibro Mom @ Fibro World
4) Rachel @ Just Ordinary
6) Annie @ Modeknit
10) Creator @ My Foggy Brain
11) Tired Guy @ Feeling Better Yet? ~ I hope you don’t mind being nominated for “One Lovely Blog Award” 😉  Of course, it is intended to be a compliment 🙂
12) Sherlock @ Sherlock’s Stuff
13) Amy @ Una Vita Bella
14) April @ On The Bright Side

15) Laurel @ Dreams at Stake

Congratulations to you all! I hope everyone has an awesome weekend!
~ Gentle Hugs
This entry was posted in Awards & Accomplishments and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to One Lovely Blog Award!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thank you!
    I’m thrilled to get the blog award — thank you!! And I have some new blogs to add to my reading list from your list! Again, thank you! I’m looking forward to reading all the new blog. Since it’s too hot to do anything else this weekend, reading blogs will be perfect!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thank you!
    Thank you for the award! I’m honored. I just now stumbled upon your blog and it is lovely indeed. Thanks again for including me!
    Laurel at Dreams at Stake

    • Nancy says:

      Re: Thank you!
      Thank you Laurel! I really appreciate your compliment! I hope you are having a beautiful weekend, and it is so nice to “meet” you 🙂
      ~ Gentle Hugs

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thank you!
    Thank you so much for the award!
    Jamee @ A New Kind of Normal

  4. Anonymous says:

    Thank You!!
    I am so honored to receive this award! Thank you so much for giving me this award!! It’s so nice to know that people like my blog… and like it enough to give me an award? That is, wow, that is too cool!!!
    I have been in a flare the last few days and this totally made my day. Thanks just doesn’t say it!
    Gentle hugs to you… this is really cool! 🙂

  5. Anonymous says:

    Thank you!!
    I have only just seen this and quite by accident…what a lovely surprise!! (I’m not sure if you messaged me but if you did I didn’t get it.) I am chuffed to bits. I have only been blogging a few months so this means so much to me. My first blog award, how very exciting!!
    I will do the follow up over the next couple of weeks.
    Love and gentle hugs
    Sofa Karen
    xx

    • Nancy says:

      Re: Thank you!!
      You are so welcome! I can’t if I left you a message one your blog, or if you were one of the few that I put it on Twitter…lol. It’s been swallowed up in the fibro fog! Regardless, I’m so glad you saw this post!
      I’m way behind in ready blogs and have been trying to catch up with everyone 🙂
      Keep blogging and have an awesome day!
      ~ Nancy

Leave a Reply

