Monday Goal Setting


(Image from WeHeartIt)
 

I cannot believe the weekend is already over 😦 The weather was beautiful and I did spend a fair amount of time outdoors, taking it easy. It certainly lifts my spirit to spend some time outside in the sunshine, even if it is only on my patio 😉 We have a ton of children in our neighborhood, and they all play in the large green space behind our house. I wasn’t lacking any entertainment 😉 At least, with being outside right at home, it is easy to just go inside and lie down when I need to. So I could still enjoy the outdoors in small doses.

It seems that almost everyone has started their summer break. My little man still has school today and tomorrow and then he’s off the hook for the summer 🙂 Woohoo! No more alarms forcing me out of bed at 7am. No more homework! Yay!

Which brings me to my goal this week 🙂 It is always such a hassle whenever I ask the kids to pick up there rooms and put there stuff away. My son is a bit of a procrastinator and will stretch a 20 minute task out for 2 hours. So summer vacation will be a perfect time to implement a system with some basic chores. They will be bursting to get outside and play each morning, so if I set up a routine that they have a few tasks that need to be done each morning before they are allowed out to play, this is likely to get achieved in record time 🙂 It’s amazing how much it truly helps me out, when they do a few simple tasks.

SO, my first goal this week is to create a chart for each of my children to post in their rooms, outlining a few basic chores that must be completed before they go outside.

My second goal is to read up and educate myself more on dysautonomia. I’ve given myself a week to process my diagnosis and I’ve be very blessed to have some of you here who have helped me out by providing links to resources to get me started. Thank you so much, again, for pointing me in the right direction!

Living this journey with ALL of you brings be more comfort than I can express.

I appreciate everyone’s support and hope you too know that I’m always here for each one of you 🙂

Now, I want to know! What is your goal this week? Anything on your agenda setting the pace?

Hopefully everyone is having a decent start to their week. May your pain be low and your energy high, so that you can enjoy some of the things you are wanting to do!

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Monday Goal Setting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Goal Setting

  1. Anonymous says:

    Actually this week creeped up on me much faster than I thought.
    I have to
    1. Write another letter to apt. management
    2. Write my first column
    3. Take it very slow
    4. Use my earplugs as much as possible
    5. Write my first book review (done as of today!)
    This is kind of fun – like you are keeping tabs on my progress! LOL!
    Dominique

    • Nancy says:

      That’s right Dominique 😉 Think of it as Nancy’s boot camp 😛
      You sure do have lots of great goals planned, and one of them already done! You go girl!
      I kept my goals pretty simple this week, since I was feeling horrid yesterday when I wrote the post. Until I can get this nausea a weakness under control, I can’t do much of anything. I did however get the kids’ chore charts done to starts our summer routine of simple tasks that they are responsible for, each morning 🙂
      Good luck my dear, and best wishes for your first column!

Leave a Reply

