Sunday Goal Check


(Image from WeHeartIt)

First, I’d like to wish all our American readers a

Happy 4th of July 🙂

I hope that each of you have been able to enjoy

the celebration of the day, in some way shape or form.
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

It’s Sunday!
 

How did everyone’s week go? Were you able to fit in all the tasks you set out to do this week to accomplish your goals?

This week was a bit of a crazy one, and I set my goals accordingly. I knew that I had to keep my goals simple and easy in order to accomplish them. Setting goals that are realistic, in my opinion is the key! Some weeks may need to be VERY basic, and other weeks you may be able to chew off a bigger bite. Every week I remind myself to keep it "real" 🙂

At the beginning of the week, I got my children’s chore charts made on the computer. It was only when I attempted to print them, that I discovered I was out of ink…Oops. You think I can remember to pick up a new cartridge? Nope 😉 Regardless, during supper on Tuesday, I explained to my kiddies what their chores each morning would be, and that they need to be done before they will be allowed outside to play. We are on day 5 of total success! No whining, no complaints, no arguments, no fuss 🙂 Yeah, I don’t get it either, but I’m on top of the world happy about it! They are realizing that it doesn’t take long to complete their little (mental) list, when it is maintained each day, and I am realizing that I should have started this morning routine with them a long time ago!

I didn’t get as much time to read up and research dysautonomia, as I would have liked.  However, I have begun the process, and like with Fibro, I’m sure it will be an ongoing learning process. In yesterday’s post "Fibromyalgia VS Dysautonomia" I explained what may have been causing the low blood pressure all along, and my action plan to deal with it. If you are interested in reading more details, please take a hope back to that post. With any luck, dysautonomia may not be disrupting my life much, or at all in the foreseeable future! Education is key to understanding any condition.  I am a creature who craves learning as much as I possibly can about health issues.  Especially those that impact me and the people in my life both in "real time" and my "blog buddies". I have had the pleasure of meeting some more kind readers in the past couple of weeks, who are living with this condition.  Thank you to those of you who have reached out to lend me some much needed and appreciated support.

One of the most positive things that have transpired as a result of dealing with chronic illnesses, is all the amazing people I have met, and friendships I have made! This is not a journey meant for any of us to travel alone, and I’m blessed to be in such good company 😉

We have a couple of readers here who have been going through an especially difficult week. If you would be so kind to keep them in your thoughts and prayers. Dominique @ 4 Walls & a View and Maureen @ Mo is blogging…I think, I’m setting your goals for you this week 😉 Please take good care of yourselves and let people help you as much as they are willing. Extra gentle hugs to you both. You are both such inspiring women!

If memory serves me correctly, I believe that Dominique somehow managed to accomplish all her goals in spite of everything that has landed in her lap this week. Way to go chicky!

I think I got a little side tracked :S  It happens alot!

Enjoy the tail end of the weekend everyone!  I’m going to cuddle with my family and enjoy a movie 🙂

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Sunday Goal Check and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Goal Check

  1. Anonymous says:

    My week went to hell in a hangbag….But, I still manage to get my column written. I think that is pretty amazing considering how crazy this week was. Oh yeah, and I got my filing done!
    Dominique

Leave a Reply

