Fibromyalgia ~ Paula’s Story

Paula was recently diagnosed with Fibromyalgia (May 2010), and this is her story…

Paula, you did such a beautiful job compiling all the information, pictures and music. I’m so glad to be able to share your creation with everyone.

~ Gentle Hugs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fibromyalgia ~ Paula’s Story

  1. Anonymous says:

    Had a cry!
    Hi,
    Although I was diagnosed with CFS then FMS back in 1997, I have only just, in the past months started to accept that this is it – I’m not going to get any better! I always thought I would resume my old (busy) life. But so far, that hasn’t happened.
    So I’ve only just started researching my illness and looking up blogs and forums for CFS & FMS and came across yours a week ago.
    This video you posted from Paula really touched me, so much so that I had tears in my eyes watching it.
    It is soooo wonderful to finally find people who REALLY understand!
    Thank you for your blog, it really makes my day when I log on and find a new post 🙂
    Gentle hugs from Caron

    • Nancy says:

      Re: Had a cry!
      Caron, so nice to meet you! Thanks you for taking the time to leave that nice comment 🙂 That’s what makes my day, hearing from readers 🙂 I was overwhelmed with emotions watching Paula’s video too, and I think she did a great job putting it all together.
      Caron, please don’t give up hope. I don’t think I’ll have my “old life” back either, and I’ve accepted that my illnesses will continue to play a major role in my life, or at least until they find a cure! One thing I do know for sure though, is that despite all the pain, exhaustion and all the other lovely symptoms we deal with, many positive things have happened in my life since I’ve been sick. One of the biggest ones is meeting some really amazing new friends, that actually “get it”. I have found that the support that everyone offers each other in the chronic illness communities is overwhelming.
      I’m glad you are enjoying the blog, and I look forward to getting to know you!
      ~ Gentle Hugs

Leave a Reply

