Sunday Goal Check

(Image from WeHeartIt)

This week, I totally shocked myself!  Actually, my hubby shocked me too!  Honey, you rock my crazy world, and I love you!

Monday, when he got home from work, I got him to read last Monday’s Goal Setting post because I thought it might have more impact than having a chat about it 😛  He didn’t seem overly thrilled about the idea at first, but he has stuck to his part AND has been very supportive, which has made it so much easier for me!

So, over the last 6 days, I’ve been able to stick to my plan of avoiding sweets and am making much healthier food choices.  I’m staying stocked on frozen (unsweetened) fruit, to make healthy smoothies at home, which fill in for treats.  They are actually really yummy!  I’ve also picked up humus and different types of salads (ie: 7 grain salad) for snacks when I’m hungry.  The first couple of days were the hardest!  It’s already getting easier, and I have more confidence now that I will be able to stick with this plan and eventually see results!

My plan is to weigh in every Monday to record my weight (which I’ll never tell!), and any changes (that I will share!).  My hope of course is to see some positive results, which will help motivate me to keep on track 🙂

How did everyone’s week go?  Did you set any specific goals for yourself, and if so, were you able to reach them?

The next few weeks are going to be busy ones, so I need to think about what goals will fit in nicely with everything else we have going on.

I hope you are all having a lovely weekend, and that you will check in tomorrow for “Monday Goal Setting” 🙂

IF YOU ARE READING THIS ANYWHERE OTHER THAN AT HTTP://CHRONICCONNECTION.WORDPRESS.COM, THIS POST HAS BEEN STOLEN
This post belongs to Nancy at Chronic Connection. Thank you for being part of my journey of living with Fibromyalgia & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.

This entry was posted in Sunday Goal Check and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

