Trying To Get The Groove On

Pancake Breakfast

How’s everyone’s week going?  I have a few posts that I’m working on, related to this weeks event.

It is Stampede time here, and the city is buzzing with action!  We had really hoped to be able to make it down to the grounds this year, since we had to miss it last year (my dang body was to blame!).  It has become obvious that we won’t be making it to the grounds this year either (again…the dang body thing).  I’m in rough shape today, and there is just no way that I can get through all the walking, standing and dealing with any crowds of people.  It would be a disaster waiting to happen! 😛 Instead we’ll be going with out backup plan, to enjoy a Stampede Breakfast this morning 🙂  During Stampede time, various locations throughout the city set up for pancake breakfasts along with live entertainments as well as activities and fun for the kids.  My kids have always enjoyed the ones we have gone to in previous years, and I’m confident that they will have a blast at today’s event too!

Attending this event will be MUCH easier on my body.  I’m already starting the day off in rough shape, so we’ll be going equipped with a camping chair so I can install myself in a shaded area, and watch my kiddies tear around and have a good time 🙂

With a couple of cups of coffee pumping through my system, and meds that are finally starting to kick in, I’m going to get myself in motion and hit the shower so we can get this day started…easier said than done 😉

What’s on your agenda today?  Whatever your plan are, I hope you are having a good day!

(((gentle hugs)))

IF YOU ARE READING THIS ANYWHERE OTHER THAN AT HTTP://CHRONICCONNECTION.WORDPRESS.COM, THIS POST HAS BEEN STOLEN
This post belongs to Nancy at Chronic Connection. Thank you for being part of my journey of living with Fibromyalgia & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

