Sunday Goal Check

What a week! It’s a darn good thing that on this past “Monday’s Goal Setting”, I decided to focus on taking care of what my body is needing for the two weeks that my hubby is on vacation (and my in-laws are visiting). I think I jinxed myself when I made a conscience decision to focus on pacing myself, and fitting in the extra care that we often neglect when life gets busy! In my mind, I thought I would be proactive and save myself the agony of a flare, however it seems to have worked backwards this time. At the beginning of this week I was hit hard with a nasty flare and have been dealing with a migraine for the last two days.  So, because of that, I’ve been forced to achieve the first part of my goal 😛

NOW…confession time :S I bombed on the second part of my goal, which was to continue making healthy food choices and to stay AWAY from sweets. I take full responsibility for my slips (yes, there were 2 slips), but once I explain, I think you’ll let me off the hook this one time 😉 For the first time in two years, we got to eat our favorite donuts!!! LOL! Seriously! My in-laws brought us out some cream filled Duncan Donuts, which we only get when they visit. These are one of a kind awesome donuts, and I just could not pass up this treat that only comes around once, every year or two! So, I’ve had two so far 🙂 I was wise enough to tell hubby to hide the stash, and to only give me one each time.  Do I get a point back for being responsible?  I can’t be trusted alone with these donuts!

Speaking of which, I never did get around to updating the results from the first week of being a good girl, so I’ll do it now!

Week 1: Lost 3.5 pounds 🙂 Yay me!
Week 2: Up 0.5 pounds from week one 😦 Boo me!

Overall: Lost 3 pounds Woohoo! All things considered, I’m fine with that 😛

So? Spill the beans! Did you set any goals for yourself this past week? If so, how did you do?

It would be awesome to get more people on board with goal setting and goal checks! What better way to feel encouraged, than to have others cheering you on?  Please, don’t be shy!

I’m off to do a repeat of last night’s epsom salt + milk bath + hubby pouring mixture onto the back of my neck to release some of this tension! It was so relaxing too! Hopefully I’ll have another good sleep tonight and be a step closer to beating this migraine *sigh*

Wishing you all the sweetest of dreams!

IF YOU ARE READING THIS ANYWHERE OTHER THAN AT HTTP://CHRONICCONNECTION.WORDPRESS.COM, THIS POST HAS BEEN STOLEN
This post belongs to Nancy at Chronic Connection. Thank you for being part of my journey of living with Fibromyalgia & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.

This entry was posted in Sunday Goal Check and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Goal Check

  1. Jennifer R. Ewing says:

    Another LJer posted this on her page, and I thought you’d be interested in seeing it:

    http://distractible.org/2010/07/14/a-letter-to-patients-with-chronic-disease/

  2. Nancy says:

    Jennifer, thank you SO much!!!! That was an AMAZING post, and I’m so glad you took the time to share the link with me!!! He made me cry…but in a good way!

    Thanks again! Every day, I’m reminded of how lucky I am to be in good company, and the time you took, was yet another reminder 🙂

Leave a Reply

