Arrrg…

Okay, I’m frustrated!  I’m trying not to let myself get worked up over technical difficulties, or my pain, or my exhaustion, but seriously…it’s getting under my skin now.

Almost 2 weeks ago, our computer died.  Toast!  My husband has been trying to get it working again, and he is usually very successful with major computer issues, but he’s not having much luck this time around 😦  Of course, EVERYTHING I ever need is on the PC….like, EVERYTHING.  I’m trying really hard to be patient, and remain hopeful that in the end, everything will be fixed.  This has really shown me how much I depend on my computer!

For now, I’m on the laptop that runs slower than molasses. It freezes and has to be rebooted more times than I can count, which in itself is enough to keep anyone from wanting to use it unless absolutely necessary.

I have a number of posts in “draft” form, which I have not had the patience to complete… I WANT MY PC BACK!  Oddly, I don’t feel any better after having vented.

A few other things which have taken me away from my regular routine; pain, exhaustion, and company visiting until Tuesday.

I’m ready to get back in the groove of my typical days with the kids, at my own pace, with control over my environment 😉

On a positive note…

My husband took me out for an awesome date night, last night (yes, I’m paying big time today, but it was worth it!).  It was so nice to go out alone with him for the evening.  You’ll have to tune back in for more details, as our evening on the town is an entire post in itself.  My pictures from our fabulous evening won’t upload properly on the laptop, and the post just wouldn’t be the same without pictures 😛

I hope that everyone had a good week (I’m also WAY behind in reading everyone else’s blogs), and a fabulous weekend!

If I’m not around much this week, you’ll know that it’s a combination of everything going on, plus dealing with this body of mine, which has been through too much in the last couple of weeks.

Hibernation is sounding good right now!

Sending you all tons of gentle hugs!

IF YOU ARE READING THIS ANYWHERE OTHER THAN AT HTTP://CHRONICCONNECTION.WORDPRESS.COM, THIS POST HAS BEEN STOLEN
This post belongs to Nancy at Chronic Connection. Thank you for being part of my journey of living with Fibromyalgia & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Arrrg…

  1. Tiffany says:

    I detest computer issues, so I feel ya sistah 😉 Good luck!!!

    • Nancy says:

      Thanks Tiffany…I think I’ll need more than luck at this point LOL We might need a miracle! I should take a picture of what the PC looks like right now. You’d pass out 😉 Hubby has it ALL pulled apart, wires everywhere…

  2. Dominique says:

    You KNOW I get it! Took me something like 2-3 weeks to get mine resolved! I have my fingers and toes crossed that you hubby can get it all worked out.

    I’m so glad you had such a fab night with your hubby. I can only guess how nice that really was!

    I hope you ‘bounce’ back soon and get to your ‘normal’ space again!

    P. S. I love that you are on wordpress. So much easier to leave a comment!

    • Nancy says:

      It’s weird…we woke up one morning and were not able to turn it on. It had been shutting off on me randomly for a couple of weeks before, and I thought I was accidentally leaning against the power button or something… Stupid computer…grrrr For the first time, my hubby is totally stumped as to what the problem is, and I’m scared how much it will cost to take it to someone who repairs computers :S

      You are absolutely right….getting out with my hubby was FABULOUS 🙂

      I love being on wordpress too!!! I should have gone with my initial thought to start my blog here, than at the “old location” 😉

Leave a Reply

