Rainy Pajama Day

It is so dreary, rainy and cold today. I’ve declared a pajama day!

It’s the perfect day to stay in our pajamas, watch TV, play video games, read, nap…lol. Okay, the last activity was purely for my own benefit :). Unfortunately, both of my children have outgrown naps before I have or ever will :P.

To my surprise, I had 5 straight “good” days from Saturday thru Wednesday. I hesitated to write about my good fortune, as I didn’t want to jinx myself. It is the longest period of good days that I have had in a very long time! Can I attribute those good days to the new med I started last week, or was it just the luck of the draw?

It’s too soon to tell, and as of yesterday, I’m back to having higher levels of pain. I’m holding hope that maybe it will help to enhance my good days, however, I have walked this road long enough to know that it is very unlikely that any pill on the market will be my “miracle drug”.

So far, I seem to be tolerating this medication better than any others I have tried, which in itself is a miracle! My body tends to react very strongly, in a negative way to medication.

I intend to write a more detail post about this medication and my experiences with it, after I have been on it for a longer period of time. It’s much too soon for me to say how well it is helping me in different areas, or to know which side effects will ease after an adjustment period. However, I do promise to keep you posted!

I’ve already taken a nap since starting this post, and I think another one isn’t too far around the corner πŸ˜› Darn heating pad soothes me to sleep.

Wishing you all a good day and a great weekend!

Thank you for taking the time to visit and I hope you will come back again soon πŸ™‚

~ Gentle Hugs

Posted via WordPress for Blackberry

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rainy Pajama Day

  1. Dominique says:

    I will always come back soon, my friend! I couldn’t go more than a day or two without talking to you! You always brighten up my days with your wonderful sense of humor!

    I’m glad this medication seems to be helping some. And five days in a row of good days! That’s what I call a ‘miracle’! Those don’t come around enough for me!

    I hope you enjoy your weekend as well! Sounds like it will be a nice, comfy, relaxing weekend!

    • Nancy says:

      Thanks so much πŸ™‚ You are such a sweetheart Dominique!

      Those strings of days don’t come around enough here either, and it was a much needed break! Low pain days are so rare for me.

      I’m going to try and have as quiet of a weekend as possible. A friend of mine might come over for a visit tomorrow, and we are kind of “obligated” to participate in a community bbq (it’s in the greenspace behind my house, and the kids are excited), however I’m going to keep my participation level to a minimum πŸ˜› Large groups of people just fry my nervous system, which takes so long to recover from, so I’ll be retreating indoors before I reach that point. You know how it is 😦

      Hope you have a wonderful and relaxing weekend my dear!

  2. phylor says:

    I’m sitting in my pjs as I write this. πŸ™‚ Good luck with your new meds!

  3. Nancy says:

    πŸ™‚ Thanks Phylor Yay for PJ days!!!! πŸ˜‰

  4. Dot says:

    I’m in my PJ’s and I’m lying in bed reading your post. I’m so pleased to hear that you’ve had a set of better days all in a row. How perfectly marvelous it feels to have a good stretch! I look forward to reading about your new medication. Wishing you many more low-pain days.

    • Nancy says:

      Thanks Dot πŸ™‚ It seems that my good stretch has ended…it was good while it lasted through πŸ˜‰ Today is cold and dreary outside again, and my body is responding to the weather, as it always does.

      Another pajama day perhaps? Maybe πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

