Thank You For Choosing Me Every Day

Image from WeHeartIt

An 11th Wedding Anniversary’s floral symbol is morning glory, meaning “affection”

Seventeen years ago today, we first met on a beautiful evening.  I think you were as shy and nervous on our first date as I was 😉  That evening marked the beginning of the rest of our lives together.

When I think back to that first night, and everything along the journey we have traveled, that has brought us to today, I’m both amazed, and proud of everything we have shared, celebrated, achieved, and conquered together.  It has been quite a ride 😉

We have both grown so much, as individuals, and as a couple since our journey begun.  I think all of life’s challenges we have experienced to date have ultimately made us even stronger individuals and more solid as a couple.

I never expected that the strength of our marriage, and us as individuals would be tested this early in our lives by the impact of chronic health problems.  It certainly hasn’t been an easy part of our journey, however we continue to rise above all of it together.  I really believe the strengths and values we have built within our marriage, helps us each day, to beat the odds of letting chronic illness get between us.

Not one single day goes by that I don’t think about how blessed I am that you are my husband.  You are my rock whenever I need support.  You give me strength, hope and the will to keep moving forward when my supplies run low.

When I married you, eleven years ago today, I knew beyond a shadow of a doubt, that you were the man I wanted to spent the rest of my live with.  You have all the qualities and values I wanted in a husband, and you continue to bless my life, with everything that made me fall in love with you, and so much more than I could have ever imagined.

You are the most loving, patient, understanding, compassionate, and nurturing man I could have ever hoped to share my life with.  I cannot imagine my life without you by my side.

When I look at our children, I am proud that we have had the ability to lead by example and help them become the confident, well-rounded, gentle souls they are today.

Thank you for being my best friend, for loving me unconditionally, for never doubting me and always believing in me, and for choosing me every day, to be your wife.

Happy Anniversary!  I love you with all my heart!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You For Choosing Me Every Day

  1. phylor says:

    Such a beautiful tribute to your marriage and yourselves. Dealing with chronic pain as well as the usual stresses and strains of a relationship can strengthen or break. You both have grown stronger by what you have shared. Wishing you all the best on this, your special day.

  2. Nancy says:

    Thank you so much Phylor 🙂

    The countdown is on for the kids to hit the hay…woohoo! We are going to enjoy a nice quiet dinner sans children & a bottle of wine that I have so patiently been waiting to enjoy with my hubby 😉

    I hope you are having a nice evening!

Leave a comment